2016 Holiday Listing
Date and Day American Holiday Bahamian Holiday
February 15, 2016(Mon.) President's Day
March 25, 2016(Fri.) Good Friday*
March 27, 2016(Sun.) Easter Sunday
March 28, 2016(Mon.) Easter Monday*
May 16, 2016(Mon.) Whit Monday*
May 30, 2016(Mon.) Memorial Day*
June 3, 2016(Fri.) Randol Fawkes Labour Day*
July 4, 2016(Mon.) Independence Day*
July 10, 2016(Sun.) Independence Day
July 11, 2016(Mon.) Independence Day Observed*
August 1, 2016(Mon.) Emancipation Day*
September 5, 2016(Mon.) Labor Day*
October 10, 2016(Mon.) Columbus Day*
October 12, 2016(Wed.) National Heroes Day*
November 11, 2016(Fri.) Veterans Day*
November 24, 2016(Thurs.) Thanksgiving Day*
December 24, 2016(Sat.) Christmas Eve Christmas Eve
December 25, 2016 - January 2, 2017 Nassau Office Closure

* Indicates no flights on that particular day.


2017 Holiday Listing
Date and Day American Holiday Bahamian Holiday
January 1, 2017(Sun.) New Year's Day New Year's Day
January 2, 2017(Mon.) New Year's Day Observed* New Year's Day Observed*
January 10, 2017(Tues.) Majority Rule Day
January 16, 2017(Mon.) Martin Luther King Day*
February 20, 2017(Mon.) President's Day*
May 29, 2017(Mon.) Memorial Day*
April 14, 2017(Fri.) Good Friday*
April 16, 2017(Sun.) Easter Sunday*
April 17, 2017(Mon.) Easter Monday*
June 2, 2017(Fri.) Randol Fawkes Labour Day*
June 5, 2017(Mon.) Whit Monday*
July 4, 2017(Tues.) Independence Day*
July 10, 2017(Mon.) Independence Day*
August 7, 2017(Mon.) Emancipation Day*
September 4, 2017(Mon.) Labor Day*
October 9, 2017(Mon.) Columbus Day*
October 12, 2017(Thurs.) National Heroes Day
November 11, 2017(Sat.) Veterans Day
November 23, 2017(Thurs.) Thanksgiving Day
December 24, 2017(Sun.) Christmas Eve Christmas Eve
December 25, 2017 - January 1, 2018 Nassau Office Closure

* Indicates no flights on that particular day.